We the Children Advocacy Awards

eLatinaVoices has established the annual “We the Children” awards to be given out on April 30, “El Dia de Los Niño’s” to recognize individuals/organizations working to dramatically improve and protect the lives and well-being of children and youth.

2014 We the Children Advocacy Award Honorees

Former Senator Linda Lopez


Representative Kate Brophy McGee


We the Children: Summit Scholars

Scholarships for students participating in the Latino Children’s Summit are chosen by the Summit planning committee to receive scholarships to help fund their education with an emphasis on civic engagement, leadership and advocacy on behalf of education and children’s well-being.

Edlyn Ruiz – We the Children Scholarship Recipient


Gilberto Mendez – We the Children Scholarship Recipient


Luis Lopez – We the Children Scholarship Recipient


Monica Contreras – We the Children Scholarship Recipient


Yesenia Beltran – We the Children Scholarship Recipient


We the Children: Next Generation

This award is created to recognize an organization/leader who is making a vital contribution to the future of children and whose work will impact the next generation of leaders. The organization serves as an example of the best in the non-profit world

National Latino Children’s Institute


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.